Showing posts with label Fun/Pranks. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Fun/Pranks. Show all posts

Thursday, 24 July 2014

Create Unlimited number of Folders in One click

This is another random fun trick shared by us. In this trick we are going to make a batch file (.bat file) that will create tons of new folders in just a second. 

This is a safe trick and not a virus. You can run it on your own computer but make sure to run it on an empty folder. Otherwise your important files and these new folders will get mixed. So lets start with the tutorial.

Tutorial:

  1. Open notepad and type the code given below in notepad screen.
    Code:
    @echo off
    :make
    md %random%
    goto make
    Make Unlimited folders using notepad
      
  2. Now Click on File > Save As and save the file file as 'anything.bat'. Remember that '.bat' is important and the name can be anything like 'MakeFolder.bat' (that we used).
      
    make unlimited folders using notepad
     
  3. To check if the file is working or not, create a new folder (Press Ctrl + Shift + N) on your desktop or anywhere you want. Copy the file that you created above and double click on it to run.
     
  4. A command prompt window will open and it will start making new folder giving them named randomly.
     
    Make unlimited folders using notepad

How to stop this file:

Stopping this file is very easy below I have given two ways to stop this file.
    
  1. Just press the close ( X ) button on top right corner of command prompt and it will stop instantly.
     
  2. Press Ctrl + C and then type Y and hit Enter. Command window will close instantly.
NOTE: Run this batch file on an empty folder otherwise your disk will be flooded with unwanted folders. This file creates more than 1000 folders in just a second. 
If you need any help or have any questions in mind then you can comment below.

Tuesday, 24 June 2014

How to block someone's Internet Connection using Notepad

In this trick I am going to show you how you can block someone's Internet connection using notepad. We will be creating a batch file using notepad which will execute our command that stops internet connection. Creating of batch file is simple and take less than two minutes. The tutorial also includes how you can Start the internet connection after blocking, so that you don't have any problems.

                                           How to block someone's Internet Connection using Notepad

Tutorial: 

Blocking Internet Connection:
  1. Open Notepad.
    Right Click > New > Text Document
       
  2. Type the command below:
    @Echo off
    Ipconfig/release
      
                                      How to block someone's Internet Connection using Notepad
     
  3. Save the file as 'anything.bat'. For Eg: block-internet.bat  
       
                            How to block someone's Internet Connection using Notepad
Now whenever you open this file, the internet connection of the computer will be lost. 

What this Command Exactly does?
When we run this command, the IP Address of the computer lost and therefore the internet connection is stopped.

Starting Internet Connection:

  1. Open Notepad.
     
  2. Type the command below:
    @Echo off
    Ipconfig/renew
       
                                     How to block someone's Internet Connection using Notepad
     
  3. Save this file as 'anything.bat'. For Eg: start-internet.bat
     
                          How to block someone's Internet Connection using Notepad
Now whenever you open this file, the internet connection of pc will start again. Because this command will renew the IP Address of the computer.  

Need any help? Just comment below.. 

Thursday, 19 June 2014

How to change the colour of Facebook Display Name to Green/Orange

In one of my previous post i shared a trick on how you can create Single name Facebook ID. Now, here I am with a new facebook trick. In this trick I will show you how you can change the colour of your FB display name. This is a very simple trick and doesn't require any kind of hack. Read the tutorial below and you will be able to change the colour of your FB Display name in less than 5 minutes.
                                         
                                    How to change the colour of Facebook Display Name

Tutorial:

  1. Go to Facebook Login page and login to your ID.
     
  2. Now go to Privacy & Setting >  General  > Edit Name OR Click on this Link
     
  3. Now change your name to any of the text below:
    (i) See More Stories
    (ii) Next Page
    (iii) Next

                            How to change the colour of Facebook Display Name to Green
  4. Write your password in Password box to confirm that you are the owner of this ID and click on Save Changes button.
     
  5. Now the colour of your FB Display name will be automatically changed. You might not be able to see changes. To make sure that the colour is changed you can use any other facebook ID.
                                         How to change the colour of Facebook Display Name to Green

Please note that the changes colour is only seen in Facebook mobile site and not in PC version of this site. If you need any other help then comment below.

Wednesday, 11 June 2014

Make your Keyboard Lights go Dancing - Disco Lights Effect

If you have a Backlit Keyboard (as shown in image below) then this trick is for you. You can make your keyboard lights go dancing using this trick. Lights will Switch Off and On and create disco light effect. Basicly we have to create a Visual Basic Script (.VBS Script) which will give commands to Keyboard lights to Switch On & Off in a dedicated time.
Add Disco Lights effect to your Keyboard Light
Source: images.google.com

Tutorial:

  1. Open Notepad and Copy the code below into it.
    Set wshShell =wscript.CreateObject("WScript.Shell")
    do
    wscript.sleep 100
    wshshell.sendkeys "{CAPSLOCK}"
    wshshell.sendkeys "{NUMLOCK}"
    wshshell.sendkeys "{SCROLLLOCK}"
    loop
      NOTE: You can change the value '100' to change the speed of lights going on and off.
                   For example: Changing to 50 will decrease the time.

                                  Make your Keyboard Lights go Dancing - Disco Lights Effect
      
  2. Now click on File > Save As.

                                   Make your Keyboard Lights go Dancing - Disco Lights Effect
     
  3. Save the file as 'Disco.vbs' [Name can be anything but .vbs is must]

                                    Make your Keyboard Lights go Dancing - Disco Lights Effect
     
  4. Open the recently saved file and Double click to open it & See your Keyboard lights go dancing.

How to stop this Script:

If you need any help then feel free to comment below.

Wednesday, 4 June 2014

Google Easter Egg - Atari Breakout

                                       Google Easter Egg - Atari Breakout

Recently, I some of the YouTube Tricks (Easter Eggs), but In this post i am going to tell you about a Google Trick related to a game named 'Breakout'. 'Breakout' (Wikipedia Link) is an arcade game developed and created by Atari. You can use Google to play this game online in Google search result and also share your high score on social networks.

Tutorial:

  1. Go to Google Search page. (Direct Link)
     
  2. In search box type "atari breakout" (Without Quotes) and Click on Google Search.
     
  3. In search results page switch to Images tab & wait for some seconds.
     
  4. Play the game for as much time as you want for free.

                           Google Easter Egg - Atari Breakout

                           Google Easter Egg - Atari Breakout

Also you can share your High Score with us on our Facebook Page (Link Here) with hash tag '#atari_breakout'. And we will share your Score on our wall with your Name Tag. 

Friday, 30 May 2014

Google Easter Egg - Google Mirror

Recently i posted about a Google Trick named 'Atari Breakout'. Using that trick you can play Breakout game online for free. Just like that Google have a lot of Easter eggs so in this post I am going to share some Google Mirror tricks.
 

NOTE: Google Mirror is an individual website and is not affiliated with Google.

Trick-1: Google Guitar 

Now you can play Guitar using Google Mirror. Just go to Google Mirror ( Direct Link ) and start playing a Guitar. Use your Keyboard Keys to create sounds. No need to buy costly guitars now.
You can also play some Pre-created melodies like Twinkle-Twinkle, Happy Birthday, Harry Potter etc. Or create your own melody.

                                    Google Easter Egg - Google Mirror

Trick-2: Google BBS Terminal

                                    Google Easter Egg - Google Mirror

It shows you 'What Google have looked like if it was invented in the 80s'. Give it a try. You can also use it to for your normal searches. Direct Link for BBS Terminal

Trick-3: Snake Game 

                            Google Easter Egg - Google Mirror

Now you can play the most popular 'Snake Game' that you used to played in your childhood. Go to this Link and start playing your Game.

Wednesday, 28 May 2014

Make your PC Welcome you on Startup with a Voice command

You must have noticed the way computers in movies welcome their users by calling out their names, specially in Iron Man Series. In this article I will show you how you can make your windows based computer welcome you in Computerized voice. Just follow the steps below to know the secret.

Tutorial:

  1. Open Notepad.
    Right Click > New > Text Document
     
  2. Now copy the below code in Notepad and change the highlighted word with your own message.
    Dim speaks, speech
    speaks="Hello User, Welcome"
    Set speech=CreateObject("sapi.spvoice")
    speech.Speak speaks
                         Make Your PC Welcome You on Startup
    NOTE: You can change the line Hello User, Welcome  to anything you want. This is what your pc speaks when it boots.
     
  3. Save the file as Welcome.vbs .
    In Notepad Screen, Click on File > Save As > Welcome.vbs 

                         Make Your PC Welcome You on Startup
     
  4. Double click on this file to see if it works or not. You will hear the above highlighted when you double click this file.
     
  5. Now Copy/Cut the file and Paste in Start-up folder if you want to hear this sound on every boot.
     Click here to Know How to Locate Startup Folder. 
Now next time when you Start your PC you will hear the Welcome Sound. If you need any help then you can comment below.

VLC Media Player Trick - Puzzle Game

VLC Media Player is a very popular media player. It supports almost all kind of videos and play them without any lag. But do you know that you can also play puzzle games in it.
 
VLC Media Player Trick - Puzzle Game

Tutorial:

  1. Open VLC Media Player and play any video that you want.
     
  2. Now navigate to this path from top menu bar.
    Tools > Effects > Filters > Video Effects > Geometry
  3. Tick Mark the Puzzle Game and Black Slot as shown in image below.
     
                             VLC Media Player Trick - Puzzle Game
  4. Now Click 'Close' button and see the effect.
     
                   VLC Media Player Trick - Puzzle Game
After that any video you play in VLC Media Player will start as a puzzle game. To Undo this you will have to go back to the same path from 'Step-2' and un-check  the Puzzle Game. Then everything will revert back to normal.

Friday, 23 May 2014

YouTube Easter Eggs - Search Tricks Part-2

Trick-1: Star Trek Effect 

Go to YouTube and type Beam me up, Scotty in search box. You will see the search results appearing with star trek effect animation. 
I am not giving any direct link because the effect is so fast that you will not be able to see the animation if i give a direct link. So you have to do this search manually. But you can see the screenshot for reference.
                               YouTube Easter Eggs - Different Search Result Page

Trick-2: Time Forward Trick

If you ever wanted to link to a video in YouTube that was lengthy, but had a very interesting part partway through, there is a trick to allow you to begin playback at a precise time. You can specify the minutes and seconds of the start time.
For Example, 

1. Add  #t=50s at the end of the video URL to start at 50 Seconds.
    Link Example:  
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XbGs_qK2PQA#t=50s



2. Add #t=1m20s at the end of the video URL to start at 1 Minute 20 Seconds.
    Link Example: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XbGs_qK2PQA#t=1m20s

You can also share some of YouTube tricks in comments and if we liked it then we will add it in our list with your name and a link.

Thursday, 22 May 2014

YouTube Easter Egg- Play Missile Command Game

YouTube is world's largest video portal. But it's not just for watching videos. It has certain secret Easter Eggs fun as well. You can play games on YouTube. How? Here i am gonna share some cool YouTube tricks with you.
Note: These tricks work in Computers and not in YouTube Mobile apps.

Trick:  YouTube Missile Game Trick 

  1. Go to YouTube and Open any video that you want.
     
  2. Now pause the video, click on blank space(not on the search box) and  type "1980" (Without Quotes).
     
  3. See the magic.  

Screenshots:

After typing 1980, your video will go down and you will see Missile Command Game above that video. Blow the missiles coming down from the sky and Save your video from being destroyed. (See Screenshots)

                                        

                               gameplay
                                       

                                        

Have Fun and Don't forget to check our More YouTube Tricks. 

Wednesday, 21 May 2014

Make your CD/DVD Drive Pop Out Automatically

This program will continuously Pop out your CD/DVD Drive infinite times(Until you stop this script). This script won't harm your computer so you can use this trick on your computer. 
Image Source: images.google.com

Tutorial:

  1. Open Notepad.
    Right Click > New > Text Document
     
  2. Copy the below code in notepad:

    Set oWMP = CreateObject("WMPlayer.OCX.7")
    Set colCDROMs = oWMP.cdromCollection
    do
    if colCDROMs.Count >= 1 then
    For i = 0 to colCDROMs.Count - 1
    colCDROMs.Item(i).Eject
    Next
    For i = 0 to colCDROMs.Count - 1
    colCDROMs.Item(i).Eject
    Next
    End If
    wscript.sleep 5000
    loop

                                  

    NOTE: Here, 5000(Highlighted Value) is the time (5 Seconds/5000 Millisecond) between Drive Pop Out. You can change this value to anything you want.
     
  3. Now save this file as anything.vbs.
    Click on Notepad Menu > Save As > anything.vbs.

    For example, Save the file as PopOut.vbs [.VBS Extension is Important]

                                  
     
  4. Now Double Click on file to Run it & See your CD/DVD Drive Pop out infinite times. (You have to close your CD/DVD drive manually)

How to Stop this Script:

To stop this script you have stop 'wscript.exe' using task manager. Click here to read complete tutorial to know How to stop VBScript using Task Manager.
If you need any kind of help related to this trick then comment below.

Tuesday, 20 May 2014

YouTube Easter Eggs - Search Tricks

Trick-1: Linux Text Command Like GUI

Go to YouTube and Search anything with " / Search Term " (Forward Slash then Space proceeding your search term). Now you will see a special search result page in Linux text command like GUI(Graphical User Interface).

For example, Search / android on YouTube Or Click Here to see the effect.

                         

Trick-2: Use the Force Luke Trick

Go to YouTube and Search for Use the Force, Luke. You will see entire screen shaking and dwindling with the force. Click Here to see this Effect. 

Trick-3: Ponies Walking on the Screen Trick

Search YouTube for fibonacci. Now instead of normal search page, you will see Fibonacci animation with golden ratio. The animation consists of YouTube video thumbnails. Try yourself to see the effect or Click Here.
 
                                  

To see more YouTube tricks follow this link: YouTube Tricks By WindroidTricks.in Also share your valuable views in comments. 

Create Yes/No Error Message With Different Answer

This is the Third Part of 'Create Your own Customised Error Message using Notepad'. In this article i will teach you how to create an error message with a Yes or No question. Clicking on Yes or No will give different results. You can try this trick in your PC because this is harmless like our many other tricks.

                                    Create Yes/No Error Message With Different Answer

SEE ALSO:

PART-1: Create Simple Customised Error Message

PART-2: Create Error Message with Different Buttons and Icons

Tutorial:

  1. Open Notepad.
    Right Click > New > Text Document
     
  2. Copy and Paste the code below into Notepad. (See Image Also)

    a=msgbox("Your Yes/No Question" , 4+16 , "Box Title")
    if a = vbyes then
    b=msgbox("If yes is clicked" , 0+16 , "Box Title 1")
    else
    c=msgbox("If no is clicked" , 0+16 , "Box Title 2")
    end if
                             
                     Create Yes/No Error Message With Different Answer
     
  3. Replace the highlighted text in code with your own Question, Answer & Titles.
    Change:
    Your Yes/No Question - With the Question You want to ask
    If Yes is Clicked - The Answer that Comes if Yes button is Clicked
    If No is Clicked - The Answer that Comes if No button is Clicked
    Box Title, Box Title 1, Box Title 2 - With the Title of the Box
     
  4. Now Click On File > Save As.
     
  5. Save the file as anyname.vbs [Name can be anything but .vbs extension is important]
    For Example, message.vbs 
  6. Double Click the File to open it and Click on Yes/No to see the effect.

    Create Yes/No Error Message With Different Answer              Create Yes/No Error Message With Different Answer

Creating a Prank Using this Trick:

  1. Change the text in the code above with: (See Image)
    Box Title - Computer At Risk!!! 0x5527162
    Your Yes/No Question - Windows have found some error in your System. Please Restart your Windows to solve this error. Do You want to Restart your Computer now?

    If yes is clicked - Sorry!!! You have been fooled.. :D hahaha
    Box Title 1 - You have been fooled. LOL

    If no is clicked -  Please Restart your Computer as soon as possible. You might be at risk.
    Box Title 2 - Computer at Risk!!! 0x001243


                       Create Yes/No Error Message With Different Answer

      
  2. Save the file as prank.vbs & Copy the file to the start-up folder. Click Here to Know How to Locate Start-up folder in Windows
     
  3. Now whenever your friends or someone Log-on to your windows. He/She will see this error message.(See Images Below)

                     Create Yes/No Error Message With Different Answer

    Create Yes/No Error Message With Different Answer   Create Yes/No Error Message With Different Answer
     
NOTE: This Trick is completely harmless.

If you need any kind of help related to this trick then comment below. Also Share your Prank ideas with us in Comments.

Create Your own Error Message Using Notepad

Error Message shows warnings or error that is causing an application to work. But you can also use these boxes to have fun by making your own error messages. Here i am going to show you how to create your own error message using notepad. The process is really simple and don't require any coding knowledge or any external tools.
                                     Create Your own Error Message Using Notepad

SEE ALSO:

PART-2: Create Error Message with Different Buttons and Icons

PART-3: Create Yes/No Error Message With Different Answer

Tutorial:

1.Open Notepad.
   Right Click > New > Text Document
 

2. Now Copy the below code into the Notepad. And change the text Your error message here with your own error message.
 
MSGBOX "Your Error Message Here"
For example, MSGBOX "Hello Guys, Welcome to Windroid Tricks"

                                Create Your own Error Message Using Notepad

3. After this click on File > Save as and save the file as anyname.vbs to your desired folder.
    For example, Error MSG.vbs
                                         Create Your own Error Message Using Notepad

4. Now double click on the file and you will see a dialog box with your own error message.

                                               Create Your own Error Message Using Notepad

Now use your mind and use this trick to play pranks on your friends.
For example, Change the error message with "Windows has found some problems in your System. Please Restart your windows to solve this error." and save the file on start up folder of windows. Now every time the user will login to windows he/she will see this error message.

Click Here to know How to find Start up folder and manage files in this Folder.

If you need any kind of help related to this trick then Comment below. Also share you prank ideas in comments.